Festival Line-Up

Our mission is to bring the world together to reimagine how to integrate happiness into our societies and everyday lives.

 

We're releasing a non-stop stream of talks, conversations and classes for 72 hours so you can discover what happiness means to you.

Click on any of our 8 unique tracks or daily line-up, and don't forget to add reminders to watch!

Psychology   Society   Science & Technology   Economics   Hacking Happiness   Mental Health   Arts   Philosophy    Movement

Daily Line-Up

 

Timezones

Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Pacific Standard Time (PST) - British Summer Time (BST) - Singapore Standard Time (SGT)

 

Friday, July 24

Anthony Howard

Moral business leadership and happiness

3am EST  | 12am PST | 8am BST | 3pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Barbara Sahakian

Good brain health and wellbeing for everybody

4am EST  | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Alice Law

Stress: The silent killer of our happiness

5am EST  | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Nettra Pan, Johan Wiklund, Erik Nook, Katherine McMahon

Against All Odds: How our understanding of cognition changes our understanding of meaningful work

6am EST  | 3am PST |  11am BST | 6pm SGT 

Join the Watch Party
 

Geoff McDonald

Can do: how to maximise well-being

7am EST  | 4am PST | 4pm BST | 7pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Ute Stephens

Wellbeing of Entrepreneurs

8am EST  | 5am PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT 

Join the Watch Party

 

Pippa Malmgren

The future of work

9am EST  | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party
 

Martin Seligman
The pillars and pursuit of happiness

10am EST  | 7am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Shawn Achor

Big potential

11am EST  | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Sandro Galea

Resiliency during COVID-19

12:30pm EST  | 9:30am PST | 5:30pm BST | 12:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A

1pm EST  | 10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

Anders Sandberg

Mind uploading and the future of happiness

2pm EST | 11am PST | 7pm BST | 2am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

 

Mo Gawdat

The illusion of control

3pm EST | 12pm PST | 8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Derren Brown

Happy

4pm EST  | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Laurie Santos

Psychology of a good life (

5pm EST  | 2pm PST | 10pm BST | 5am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Shelly Hutchinson
Beginner's jazz movement

6pm EST  | 3pm PST | 11pm BST | 6am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

Maya Shankar

Behavioral economics and happiness

7pm EST  | 4pm PST | 12am BST | 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

 

 

Saturday, July 25

 

Enoch Li

The power of play

10pm EST | 7pm PST | 3am BST | 10am SGT

Join the Watch Party

Aritha Wickramasinghe

Are inclusive societies happier?

1am EST | 10pm PST | 6am BST | 1pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Robin Ince

A comic's perspective on happiness

4am EST | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Richard Barker

The future of medicine

5am EST | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

SelmaRaYoga

Morning yoga flow

6am EST | 3am PST | 11am BST | 6pm SGT

Join on Instagram Live

Alison Darcy and Athena Robinson (Woebot)

The future of mental health treatment: artificial intelligence

7am EST | 4am PST | 12pm BST | 7pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Neil Thin

Social happiness and golden repairs: seizing our kintsugi moment

8am EST  | 5am PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Amrita Das

A hero's journey

9am EST | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Sarah Lipson

Mental health among transgender and non-conforming college students

10am EST | 9am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Dina Kaplan
The benefits of meditation

11am EST | 8am PST |4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Barry Schwartz

Security, wealth and happiness

12.30pm EST | 9.30am PST | 5.30pm BST | 12.30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A

1pm EST |10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

Sophie Scott

The funny thing about laughter

1:30pm EST  | 10:30am PST | 6:30pm BST | 1:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A 

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST | 7:30pm BST​ | 2:30am SGT (next day)

Kyle Limin

Beginner's hip hop

3pm EST | 12pm PST | 8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

Paul Bloom

Pleasure, suffering and the good life

4pm EST | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Helen Taylor

How reading fiction contributes to happiness

5pm EST | 2pm PST | 10pm BST | 5am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

William Eimicke

A panel on the economics of happiness
6pm EST | 3pm PST | 11pm BST |6am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Eric Weiner

The geography of bliss

7pm EST | 4pm PST | 12am BST (next day)| 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Part

Sunday, July 26

 

Jim O'Neill

Optimism during COVID-19

3am EST | 12am PST | 8am BST | 3pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Nick Chater

Irrationality

4am EST | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

 

David Pearce

Biohappiness revolution

5am EST | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Dr. Oliver Scott Curry

The Science of Kindness

6am EST | 3am PST | 11am BST | 6pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Jaclyn Lindsey

The power of kindness

7am EST | 4am PST | 12pm BST | 7pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Philip Davis

Reading and mental health

8am EST | 5am PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Paolo Pio

A panorama of global happiness

9am EST | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party
 

Christian Busch

Transforming uncertainty into opportunity: the science of serendipity

10am EST | 7am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Yoga To Cope

Guided meditation

11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join on Instagram Live

-- 30 minute break --

Robert Waldinger

What makes a good life

12pm EST | 9am PST | 5pm BST | 12am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A 

1pm EST | 10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

Leon Ford

Happiness within

1:30pm EST | 10:30am PST | 6:30pm BST | 1:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Live Q&A

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST | 7:30pm BST | 2:30am SGT (next day)

Emily Thomas

The philosophy and benefits of travel

2pm EST | 11am PST | 7pm BST | 2am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Douglas Hansen-Luke

Sustainable investing
3pm EST | 1pm PST |8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Fay Bound-Alberti

Loneliness and Mental Health: What we can learn from History

4pm EST | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Dr. Robin Smith

Facing emotional hunger

6pm EST | 3pm PST | 11pm BST | 6am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Atdhe Trepca

Are you happy?

7pm EST | 4pm PST | 12am BST (next day)| 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Wynd

Clean Spaces: best practices for health at home

8pm EST | 5pm PST | 1am BST (next day)| 8am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

 
 

Line-Up By Track

Timezones

Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Pacific Standard Time (PST) - British Summer Time (BST) - Singapore Standard Time (SGT)

 

Psychology of Happiness

July 24

Martin Seligman
The pillars and pursuit of happiness
10am EST  | 7am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

 

Laurie Santos

Psychology of a good life

5pm EST  | 2pm PST | 10pm BST | 5am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

 

 

July 25

Sophie Scott

The funny thing about laughter

1:30pm EST  | 10:30am PST | 6:30pm BST | 1:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A 

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST | 7:30pm BST​ | 2:30am SGT (next day)

Paul Bloom

Pleasure, suffering and the good life

4pm EST | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 26

Nick Chater

Irrationality

4am EST | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

 

Robert Waldinger

What makes a good life

12pm EST | 9am PST | 5pm BST | 12am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A 

1pm EST | 10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

Cultivating Happiness Within Society

July 24
 

Johan Wiklund, Erik Nook, Katherine McMahon

Against All Odds: How our understanding of cognition changes our understanding of meaningful work

6am EST  | 3am PST |  11am BST | 6pm SGT 

Join the Watch Party

 

Ute Stephan

Wellbeing of Entrepreneurs

6pm EST  | 3pm PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT 

Join the Watch Party

  

July 25

Enoch Li

The power of play

10pm EST | 7pm PST | 3am BST |10am SGT

Join the Watch Party

Neil Thin

Social happiness and golden repairs: seizing our kintsugi moment

8am EST  | 5am PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Eric Weiner

The geography of bliss

7pm EST | 4pm PST | 12am BST (next day)| 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Aritha Wickramasinghe

Are inclusive societies happier?

1am EST | 10pm PST | 6am BST | 1pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

 

July 26

Dr. Oliver Scott Curry

The Science of Kindness

6am EST | 3am PST | 11am BST | 6pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Jaclyn Lindsey

The power of kindness

7am EST | 4am PST | 12pm BST | 7pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Paolo Pio

A panorama of global happiness

9am EST | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Atdhe Trepca

Are you happy?

7pm EST | 4pm PST | 12am BST (next day)| 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Science, Technology and Happiness

July 24

Barbara Sahakian

Good brain health and wellbeing for everybody

4am EST  | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Sandro Galea

Resiliency during COVID-19

12:30pm EST  | 9:30am PST | 5:30pm BST | 12:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A

1pm EST  | 10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

Anders Sandberg

Mind uploading and the future of happiness

2pm EST | 11am PST | 7pm BST | 2am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 25

Richard Barker

The future of medicine

5am EST | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Alison Darcy and Athena Robinson (Woebot)

The future of mental health treatment: artificial intelligence

7am EST | 4am PST | 12pm BST | 7pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

July 26

David Pearce

Biohappiness revolution

5am EST | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Christian Busch

Transforming uncertainty into opportunity: the science of serendipity

10am EST | 7am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Economics of Happiness

July 24

Anthony Howard

Moral business leadership and happiness

3am EST  | 12am PST | 8am BST | 3pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Pippa Malmgren

The future of work

9am EST  | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Maya Shankar

Behavioral economics and happiness

7pm EST  | 4pm PST | 12am BST (next day) | 7am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 25

Barry Schwartz

Security, wealth and happiness

12.30pm EST | 9.30am PST | 5.30pm BST | 12.30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

+

Live Q&A

1pm EST |10am PST | 6pm BST | 1am SGT (next day)

William Eimicke

A panel on the economics of happiness
6pm EST | 3pm PST | 11pm BST |6am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party
 

July 26

Jim O'Neill

Optimism during COVID-19

3am EST | 12am PST | 8am BST | 3pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Douglas Hansen-Luke

Sustainable investing
3pm EST | 1pm PST |8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Hacking Happiness

July 24

Alice Law

Stress: The silent killer of our happiness

5am EST  | 2am PST | 10am BST | 5pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Derren Brown

Happy

4pm EST  | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 25

Amrita Das

A hero's journey

9am EST | 6am PST | 2pm BST | 9pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Dina Kaplan
The benefits of meditation

11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

July 26

Leon Ford

Happiness within

1:30pm EST | 10:30am PST | 6:30pm BST | 1:30am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Live Q&A

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST | 7:30pm BST | 2:30am SGT (next day)

Dr. Robin Smith

Facing emotional hunger

6pm EST | 3pm PST | 11pm BST | 6am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Managing Mental Health

July 24

 

Geoff McDonald

Can do: how to maximise well-being

7am EST  | 4am PST | 4pm BST | 7pm SGT 

Join the Watch Party

Shawn Achor

Big potential

11am EST  | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join the Watch Party
 

July 25

Sarah Lipson

Mental health among transgender and non-conforming college students

10am EST | 9am PST | 3pm BST | 10pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

The Arts and Happiness
 

July 25

Helen Taylor

How reading fiction contributes to happiness

5pm EST | 2pm PST | 10pm BST | 5am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 26

Philip Davis

Reading and mental health

8am EST | 5am PST | 1pm BST | 8pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Philosophy of Happiness

July 24

Mo Gawdat

The illusion of control

3pm EST | 12pm PST | 8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

 

July 25

Robin Ince

A comic's perspective on happiness

4am EST | 1am PST | 9am BST | 4pm SGT

Join the Watch Party

Emily Thomas

The philosophy and benefits of travel

2pm EST | 11am PST | 7pm BST | 2am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

July 26

Fay Bound-Alberti

The history of emotion

4pm EST | 1pm PST | 9pm BST | 4am SGT (next day)

Join the Watch Party

Side Stage: Let's Get Moving

July 24

 

Shelly Hutchinson
Beginner's jazz movement

6pm EST  | 3pm PST | 11pm BST | 6am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

July 25

SelmaRaYoga

Morning yoga flow

6am EST | 3am PST | 11am BST | 6pm SGT

Join on Instagram Live

Kyle Limin

Beginner's hip hop

3pm EST | 12pm PST | 8pm BST | 3am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

July 26

Yoga To Cope

Guided meditation

11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 11pm SGT

Join on Instagram Live

Wynd

Clean Spaces: best practices for health at home

11pm EST | 8pm PST | 4am BST | 11am SGT (next day)

Join on Instagram Live

Happiness Planning Tools

Happiness Planner

 

We've partnered with the Happiness Planner to offer all Happiness Festival attendees 30 days FREE to kickstart your journey towards fulfilment. Happiness Planner contains guided journeys and online workshops to help you adopt a more positive outlook on life and feel fulfilled from within.

 

Use HAPPINESSFESTIVAL promo code for an extra 10% discount off their web and mobile app and online store.

1_POlwgD8liUYUqiEU6IU1Pw.png
android-download.png
download (5).png
zTPzkrbPSBea._UX600_TTW__SR600,180_.jpeg
download (4).png
download (4).jpeg
Screenshot 2020-07-23 at 9.10.35 PM.png
download (3).jpeg
Screenshot 2020-07-23 at 9.09.51 PM.png
Screenshot 2020-07-23 at 9.08.38 PM.png
download (3).png
tnha8zgomnpjsfw9y8p2.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Contact: festival@solveforhappiness.com

Media query: press@solveforhappiness.com

 

Bilibili

© 2020 by the Happiness Institute  

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram